Lecture Schedule for General Pathology

Here is our lecture and test schedule for General Pathology for Summer, 2021.

  • Lecture recordings and PowerPoint slides are posted next to each lecture title.
  • Quizzes are required, and they’ll be done over Zoom.
  • Our Exam is also required, and will be delivered using ExamSoft.
  • Our Exam Review session is optional and will be done over Zoom.
  • Office hours are optional Zoom meetings that you can join if you want to ask me questions or just chat.

WEEK 1

Monday, May 17
9:05 – 9:55  Cell Injury I (Dolan)  Lecture (starts at 11:00, ends at 1:03:00) | slides

Wednesday, May 19
9:05 – 9:55  Cell Injury II (Dolan) Lecture (1:18:00 – 1:50:30) | slides
10:10 – 11:00  Inflammation (Reinartz)  Lecture (9:00 – 53:40; 1:10:40 – 1:42:30) | slides

WEEK 2

Monday, May 24
9:05 – 9:55  Tissue Repair (Krafts)  Lecture | slides

Wednesday, May 26
9:05 – 9:55  Quiz 1 (Zoom Meeting)
10:10 – 11:00  Optional Office Hours (Zoom Meeting)

WEEK 3

Monday, June 1
9:05 – 9:55 Immunology Overview (Krafts)  Lecture (10:00 – 54:30)| slides

Wednesday, June 2
9:05 – 9:55  Hypersensitivity Reactions (Krafts) Lecture | slides
10:10 – 11:00  Immune Diseases (Krafts) Lecture | slides

WEEK 4

Monday, June 7
9:05 – 9:55  Quiz 2 (Zoom meeting)

Wednesday, June 9
9:05 – 9:55  Neoplasia I: Nomenclature (Krafts) Lecture | slides
10:10 – 11:00 Neoplasia II: Tumor Characteristics (Krafts) Lecture | slides

WEEK 5

Monday, June 14
9:05 – 9:55 Neoplasia III: Epidemiology (Krafts) Lecture | slides

Wednesday, June 16
9:05 – 11:00  Neoplasia IV: Cancer Pathogenesis (Krafts) Lecture | slides

WEEK 6

Monday, June 21
9:05 – 9:55  Quiz 3 (Zoom meeting)

Wednesday, June 23
9:05 – 11:00  Final Exam Review Session (Zoom meeting)

WEEK 7

Monday, June 28
9:05 – 9:55  Optional Office Hours (Zoom meeting)

Wednesday, June 30
12:01 am – 11:59 pm  Final Exam (available all day; take it whenever you want)