Lecture Schedule for Systemic Pathology

Here is the course schedule for Systemic Pathology (DDS 6254) for fall 2021. We’re back in the classroom! YAY!

WEEK 1: Blood Vessel and Heart Pathology

Wednesday, September 8, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Blood Vessel Pathology | slides
    • video (10:00-58:00, 1:10:00-1:45:00)
  • Heart Failure, Congenital Heart Diseases, Ischemic Heart Disease | slides

WEEK 2: Heart Pathology and Respiratory Pathology

Monday, September 13, 9:05 – 9:55

Wednesday, September 15, 9:05 – 11:00

WEEK 3: Renal Pathology

Monday, September 20, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Quiz 1 (lectures from 9/8 – 9/15) 

Wednesday, September 22, 9:05 – 11:00

WEEK 4: Gastrointestinal Pathology

Monday, September 27, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Upper GI Pathology | slides

Wednesday, September 29, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Lower GI Pathology | slides
  • Liver, Gallbladder, and Pancreas Pathology | slides

WEEK 5: Substance Use Disorder

Monday, October 4, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Quiz 2 (lectures from 9/22 – 9/29)

Wednesday, October 6, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Substance Use Disorder (no exam 1 questions on this lecture; instead, I’ll post some short-answer questions using Google Forms worth 10 points)

WEEK 6: Exam 1

Monday, October 11, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Review for Exam 1  

Wednesday, October 13, 12:00 am – 11:59 pm 

  • Exam 1 (lectures from 9/8 – 9/29) 

WEEK 7: Blood Disorders

Monday, October 18, 9:05 – 9:55

Wednesday, October 20, 9:05 – 11:00

WEEK 8: More Blood Disorders + Hemostasis

Monday, October 25, 9:05 – 11:00

  • Chronic Leukemia, Lymphoma, and Myeloma | slides

Wednesday, October 27, 8:00 – 9:55

WEEK 9: Disorders of Hemostasis

Monday, November 1, 9:05 – 9:55

  • Bleeding and Thrombotic Disorders | slides

Wednesday, November 3, 9:05 – 9:55

  • Review for Exam 2

WEEK 10: Exam 2 + Bone Path

Monday, November 8, 12:00 am – 11:59 pm 

  • Exam 2 (lectures from 10/18 – 11/1)

Wednesday, November 10, 9:05 – 11:00 

WEEK 11: A Bunch of Pathology

Monday, November 15, 9:05 – 11:00

Wednesday, November 17, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Nervous System Pathology, continued | slides
  • Female Reproductive Pathology | slides

WEEK 12: Male Reproductive Pathology + Endocrine Pathology

Monday, November 22, 9:05 – 11:00

  • Quiz 3 (lectures from 11/10 – 11/17)
  • Male Reproductive Pathology | slides

Wednesday, November 24, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Endocrine Pathology | slides

WEEK 13: More Endocrine Pathology

Monday, November 29, 8:00 – 9:55

  • Endocrine Pathology, continued | slides

Wednesday, December 1, 8:00 – 9:55 

  • Quiz 4
  • And maybe something else for the 9:05 – 9:55 hour, TBD.

WEEK 14: Skin Pathology and Developmental Pathology

Monday, December 6, 8:00 – 9:55

  • Non-Neoplastic Skin Disorders | slides
  • Neoplastic Skin Disorders | slides

Wednesday, December 8, 8:00 – 9:55

  • Developmental Pathology  

WEEK 15: Final Exam

Monday, December 13, 8:00 – 9:55 

  • Review for Final Exam

Wednesday, December 15, 12:00 am – 11:59 pm

  • Final Exam (lectures from 11/10 – 12/8)