Lecture Schedule for Systemic Pathology

Here is the course schedule for Systemic Pathology (DDS 6254) for fall 2022. 

WEEK 1: Blood Vessel and Heart Pathology

Wednesday, September 7, 9:05 – 10:20  lecture recording

  • Blood Vessel Pathology, slides 1-42 | ppt | slides

WEEK 2: Heart and Respiratory Pathology

Monday, September 12, 9:05 – 9:55  lecture recording 

  • Blood Vessel Pathology, slides 43-61 | ppt | slides 
  • Heart Failure, Congenital Heart Diseases, Ischemic Heart Disease, slides 1-10 | ppt | slides 

Wednesday, September 14, 9:05 – 11:00

  • No class 

WEEK 3: Cardiac and Respiratory Pathology

Monday, September 19, 9:05 – 9:55  lecture recording

  • Heart Failure, Congenital Heart Diseases, Ischemic Heart Disease, slides 11-32 | ppt | slides
  • Heart Valve Disease and Cardiomyopathy | ppt | slides 

Wednesday, September 21, 9:05 – 11:00  lecture recording

  • Respiratory Pathology, slides 1-45 | ppt | slides

WEEK 4: Renal Pathology

Monday, September 26, 9:05 – 9:55  lecture recording

  • Quiz 1 (in-class Kahoot, covering all lectures from 9/7 – 9/21) 
  • Respiratory Pathology, slides 46 – 63 | ppt | slides

Wednesday, September 28, 9:05 – 11:00  lecture recording

WEEK 5: Digestive System

Monday, October 3, 9:05 – 9:55  lecture recording

  • Quiz 2 (in-class Kahoot)
  • Upper GI Pathology (slides 1-23) | ppt | slides

Wednesday, October 5, 9:05 – 11:00 

WEEK 6: Exam 1

Monday, October 10, 9:05 – 9:55 

  • Review for Exam 1 (in-class Kahoot)

Wednesday, October 12, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm  

  • Exam 1 (lectures from 9/7 – 10/5) 

WEEK 7: Reproductive Pathology

Monday, October 17, 9:05 – 9:55

  • Male Reproductive Pathology

Wednesday, October 19, 8:00 -9:55

  • Female Reproductive Pathology 

WEEK 8: Skin and Nervous System Pathology

Monday, October 24, 9:05 – 11:00

  • Skin Pathology 

Wednesday, October 26, 8:00 – 9:55

  • Nervous System Pathology  

WEEK 9: Exam 2

Monday, October 31, 9:05 – 9:55

  • Exam 2 review (in-class Kahoot)

Wednesday, November 2, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm

  • Exam 2 (lectures from 10/17 – 10/26)

WEEK 10: Hematopathology

Monday, November 7, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Anemia  

Wednesday, November 9, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Benign Leukocytoses 
  • Acute Leukemia 

WEEK 11: Hematopathology and Hemostasis

Monday, November 14, 9:05 – 11:00

  •  Chronic Leukemia
  •  Lymphoma and Myeloma 

Wednesday, November 16, 9:05 – 11:00 

  • Quiz 3 (lectures from 11/7 – 11/14)
  • Hemostasis

WEEK 12: Hemostasis and Bleeding and Thrombotic Disorders

Monday, November 21, 9:05 – 11:00

  • Hemostasis 
  • Bleeding and Thrombotic Disorders

Wednesday, November 23, 8:00 – 9:55  

  • Exam 3 review (in-class Kahoot)

WEEK 13: Exam 3 and Endocrine Pathology

Monday, November 28, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm

  • Exam 3 (lectures from 11/7 – 11/21)

Wednesday, November 30, 10:10 – 12:05 

  • Endocrine Pathology 

WEEK 14: Endocrine, Bone, and Muscle Pathology

Monday, December 5, 10:10 – 12:05

  • Endocrine Pathology  
  • Bone Pathology 

Wednesday, December 7, 10:10 – 12:05

  • Bone Pathology
  • Joint and Muscle Pathology

WEEK 15: Final Exam

Monday, December 12, 8:00 – 9:55 

  • Exam 4 review (in-class Kahoot)

Wednesday, December 14, 12:01 am – 11:59 pm

  • Exam 4 (lectures from 11/30 – 12/7)